Skip to main content
AwardsFeatured Awards

Drs. Vincenzo Cirulli and Laura Crisa Have Received the First State-Funded 2022-2023 ISCRM Team Award

By September 29, 2022No Comments

Drs. Vincenzo Cirulli, associate professor and Laura Crisa, associate professor (Metabolism, Endocrinology and Nutrition), and Hannele Ruohola-Baker and Shiri Levy (Biochemistry) have received the first state-funded 2022-2023 ISCRM Team Award (ITA). Funding will allow the researchers to develop and validate a multidisciplinary approach to generate clinically applicable pancreatic tissue for transplant in diabetes treatment. The goals of the ITA-funded effort are to gather data required for a multi-PI center grant and ultimately to make a transformative impact on the lives of people living with type 1 diabetes.